Admin

CONTACT US

EMAIL CONTACTS

Email is the quickest way to contact the following people, however, if you call the school at 443-809-0177 and leave a message, your message will be forwarded to the appropriate person. 

 

Bryan Thanner - Principal - bthanner@bcps.org


6th Grade Contacts:

Susan Messmore - 6th Grade Assistant Principal - smessmore@bcps.org
6th Grade Specific questions/concerns, scheduling, 6th grade discipline concerns

Rachel Gauthier - 6th grade Guidance Counselor - rgauthier@bcps.org
6th Grade Specific questions/concerns, peer relations, student support

Jason Adams - 6th Grade Team Leader & Tech Liaison - jadams@bcps.org
Team meetings and conferences, minor 6th grade discipline concerns, Technology Support 

Richard Stanley - 6th Grade Team Leader -  rstanley2@bcps.org
Team meetings and conferences, minor 6th grade discipline concerns


7th Grade Contacts:

David Lige – 7th Grade Assistant Principal –dlige@bcps.org
7th Grade Specific questions/concerns 7th grade discipline, Student Support Teams, 504 Plans, Transportation, and Attendance Concerns

Ethan Muller - 7th Grade Guidance Counselor - 
7th Grade Specific questions/concerns, peer relations, student support

Tracy Pirzkal - 7th Grade Team Leader -  tpirzkal@bcps.org
Team meetings and conferences, minor 7th grade discipline concerns, Advanced Academics Facilitator

Anjelica Tynes- 7th Grade Team Leader -  atynes@bcps.org
Team meetings and conferences, minor 7th grade discipline concerns

 

8th Grade Contacts:

Vincent Piscopo – 8th Grade Assistant Principal –vpiscopo@bcps.org
8th Grade Specific questions/concerns, 8th grade discipline, summer school 

Jamie Glover - 8th Grade Guidance Counselor – jglover2@bcps.org
8th Grade Specific questions/concerns, peer relations, student support

Amy Bartosch- 8th Grade Team Leader -  abartosch@bcps.org
Team meetings and conferences, minor 8th grade discipline concerns

Jessica Leilich - 8th Grade Team Leader -  jleilich@bcps.org
Team meetings and conferences, minor 8th grade discipline concerns


General Contacts:

Nicole Boyd - Magnet Coordinator - nboyd2@bcps.org

Magnet questions, Magnet enrollment

Kim Schultz – Guidance Secretary - kschultz@bcps.org
Residency Verification, Enrollment, Records

Carol Schneider – IEP/Special Education Chair - cschneider2@bcps.org
Special education concerns, IEP needs or meetings

Jennifer Miller – Special Education Team Leader – jmiller15@bcps.org
Special education concerns, minor discipline issues

Jessica Quinn – School Nurse – jquinn4@bcps.org
Health Concerns, Medication, Vaccination, and General Covid-19 preparation questions

Jeff Flynn – Library Media Specialist/Tech Liaison – jflynn2@bcps.org
Library needs, Technology support

   

TELEPHONE CONTACTS

Main 443-809-0177

Fax (Main) 443-809-0179

Cafeteria 443-809-0181

Guidance 443-809-0180

Nurse 443-809-0408

Library 443-809-0290

BCPS Technology Support 443-809-4672

ADDITIONAL CONTACTS AND RESOURCES

BCPS Contacts

BCPS One Click on the Schoology icon to access information about your student's classes, and to contact teachers. 

Stemmers Run Middle COVID eLearning Resources Information and links for technical support, using virtual meetings, Schoology, Google Meet, Social-Emotional Supports, and more.